I Want to be a Yes Mama

The alarm started beeping at 4:15 this morning.  I agree, that is early, but it’s not unusual in our home.  In fact, the alarm goes off at that time every morning, 7 days a week.  When I tell people what time I usually get up, I receive that ‘crazy person’ look and the question, “Why?”  It truly doesn’t make much sense.  Here I am, a stay-at-home Mama, with children who would sleep till 7am if I worked the schedule correctly, and a natural-born Night Owl.  Why would I push myself to be up and going by 4:30 EVERY day?

It’s because I want to be a “Yes Mama”

A Yes Mama laughs

A Yes Mama gets excited

A Yes Mama asks for help (especially when the munchkins can’t give much help)

A Yes Mama runs races, throws snowballs, and makes daisy chains

A Yes Mama plays hide-and-seek, reads a book, and builds towers

A Yes Mama spends time on Pinterest (or with an art or science book) to find interesting things to do

A Yes Mama ignores Facebook, her blog, and maybe even the telephone when her little ones are awake

A Yes Mama gives hugs and kisses and cuddles

I don’t have time to be a “Yes Blogger” and a “Yes Facebooker” while I’m being a “Yes Mama”.   So, my alarm sounds at 4:15 every morning.  I’ll spend a little time on Facebook, and a little time on blogging, a good amount of time finding things interesting for my children, and then the day will start, and I will strive to be a Yes Mama.  Won’t you join me?

Awesome related article:  Be a door opener, not a door shutter

“For all the promises of God in him are yea [yes],

and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us”

~2 Corinthians 1:20

Leave a Reply

