Update on Edelweiss

One week later, and life has found me back at the library.  After a brief spell of reading to our children, I get a chance to check e-mail and goof off online for a few minutes while Caleb takes over the reading department.  (Soon, I think, we’ll also have a couple other little readers in our family!  It’s so exciting!)

This week has been so much fun!  We spent some  most of it watching a little lamb jumping around in the field!  She’s adorable, and we can’t help but spend quite an ample amount of time gawking out the kitchen window.

In the other moments with our sheep we’ve been working on milking our Mama Ewe.  She’s becoming difficult, and not giving us enough milk for me to do this all the time, but I suppose I will keep at it until either I prove her wrong, or she proves me wrong.  At this moment, I have no clue who will win the game.  Perhaps I will know more by next week…

Leave a Reply

