Getting Ready for Christmas!

The children and I have been working on getting our home in order for the Christmas season.  I figure that if I spend a few weeks focusing on making the house beautiful, then I will have ample time to do crafts and baking and all-around fun stuff!

The project I’m focusing most on at this time is weeding out our children’s clothing.  I’m just amazed at how much clothing has been given to us in the 6 months we’ve lived here!  This week I took out any clothes that wouldn’t fit my children for the next 18 months.  I filled four large trash bags to give away!  But they still have too many clothes.  So now I need to sort through their every-day clothes and weed it down.  What do you place as a guide for how many clothes to have for a single child?  Do you keep extra outfits (in their size) in storage so that if an outfit is ruined you can easily replace it?

Oh, and what’s keeping me going on these days?  The excitement of doing projects like these bells found at Pretty Little Things:

Or maybe these bells, which I found at Martha Stewert:

Pinterest is addictive.  I seriously need to get offline and start sorting those kid’s clothes!!

One thought on “Getting Ready for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

