Being Mama

Yes, I’m still here.  🙂  I’ve just been spending my week focusing on what is important in my days.  These little children are growing up so fast, pushing past what I expect of them.  Everything from learning how to put puzzles together to learning about Communion has been going on in the past few days.  And, I crave every moment that they learn something new! 

I’m thankful that I was the one to teach my children how to put their new geography puzzle together.  I’m thankful that I was the (first) one to answer their questions about Communion.  I’m thankful that I was the first one to see my little boy’s tooth under the surface.  I’m thankful I was the one to hold him and bounce him and feed him when the tooth made him so grumpy.  I’m thankful to be with my children for every moment of every day. 

Leave a Reply

