Lessons Our Parents Teach

A story goes around that when I was about 6 years old, I drew life-size stick people on my bedroom wall.  However, when I asked my Mom to produce photos of the drawings, she says that photographs were not what she was thinking about at the time!  She has certainly taught me a lesson in this, for right now I have a precious (or is it spelled precocious?) two-year-old son:

 

Nethaneel’s definitely a sweet-heart, full of hugs and kisses, “I love you’s”, and a good dose of mischievousness!  In the past 24 hours, I have found this:

And this:

And this:

So Caleb decided we needed to do this:

And of everything Nethaneel’s done, I’ve learned one valuable lesson from my mother:  Take pictures.  Let’s just hope that Nethaneel’s able to keep his children to drawing on paper only!

Note:  No surfaces were permanently harmed by Nethaneel’s artistry.  Rubbing alcohol is a wonder!

Leave a Reply

